Product detail

Don't Let Go

Don't Let Go

Author: Michel Bussi; Sam Taylor (Translator)
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

From the bestselling author of After the Crash, "a novel so extraordinary it reminded me of reading Stieg Larsson for the first time."--Sunday Times

Holidaying in an idyllic resort on the island of R union, wealthy Parisians Martial and Liane Bellion are enjoying the perfect family moment with their six-year-old daughter. Turquoise skies, clear water, palm trees, a warm breeze.

Then Liane Bellion disappears from her hotel room. The door to her room is open, the walls and sheets are spotted with blood. A hotel employee swears he saw Martial in the corridor at the time Liane went missing, and he becomes the number one suspect. But then Martial also disappears, along with his daughter. An all-out manhunt is declared across the island.

Could Martial really have killed his wife? For fans of Gone Girl and The Fugitive, Bussi's fast-paced, atmospheric thriller does not disappoint.

Reviews
A work of genius befitting the masterpiece by Monet at its heart . . . Simply stunning * DAILY EXPRESS on BLACK WATER LILIES * The novel ends with one of the most reverberating shocks in modern crime fiction * SUNDAY TIMES on BLACK WATER LILIES * A richly satisfying story...a hugely enjoyable ride. * Irish Independent on AFTER THE CRASH * Thriller of the month * Good Housekeeping on AFTER THE CRASH * A novel so extraordinary that it reminded me of reading Steig Larsson for the very first time . . . Bussi breaks every rule in the book, but I doubt I'll read a more brilliant crime novel this year * Sunday Times on AFTER THE CRASH * What Bussi's... books do share are a ticking clock mechanism, signaled by constant date and time checks, and a stonking great twist at the end * THE TIMES * as it draws towards its heart-pounding final pages, it's hard to concentrate on anything other than the outcome of the desperate manhunt - and the startling revelation of the truth. Inventive, original and incredibly entertaining * SUNDAY MIRROR * The third novel by the bestselling French author takes the reader on a thrilling ride across the remote isle in the Indian Ocean with plenty of twists and turns to keep them gripped until an epic, unexpected conclusion -- Jon Coates * DAILY EXPRESS * Some writers try carefully calibrated alternations on a winning formula from book to book, but offer few surprises. That can't be said of the French author Michel Bussi... That refusal to repeat himself is evident in Don't Let Go, which is just as accomplished as its predecessors * GUARDIAN * Michel Bussi is one of France's most ingenious crime writers... has plenty of twists and turns in store in this fast-moving novel about a long-planned act of revenge -- Joan Smith * SUNDAY TIMES *
Author description
Michel Bussi is the author of the bestsellers After the Crash and Black Water Lilies, both of which were Waterstones Thriller of the Month. In France, where he has published ten novels, he is the second bestselling author overall, with over a million novels sold in 2016 alone, and he has won over sixteen literary awards. When not writing fiction, he is a Professor of Geography at the University of Rouen.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781474601801
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : March 2018
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : 843.92
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Michel Bussi; Sam Taylor (Translator)