Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

All the Buildings in Melbourne is a journey through the exciting city of Melbourne, told through his unique and charming cityscape drawings that pay tribute to the city's diverse architectural styles. James' buildings are colourful and pack... read more

All the Buildings in Melbourne... That I've Drawn so Far
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must work hard... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

"The Chaser's Australia is a comprehensive guide to the culture, history, politics, religion, fashion, media and the few remaining footy heroes not currently facing criminal charges, that have made Australia one of the Top 196 countries in the world today. Featuring fewer fac... read more

The Chaser's Australia
$24.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Marge in Charge (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Do you remember finishing your last Year 12 exam and wondering what to do next? Do you remember waiting for your results and being stuck in limbo?
 Do you remember going to gigs, forming a band, getting bottles thrown at you by skinheads, making a bomb and getting ar... read more

The Summer of '82
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Food Cooking Wine

"When food writer Richard Cornish was so overcome by the aroma of the roast leg of lamb he had buckled into the passenger seat next to him that he pulled over to the side of the road and tore it apart with his bare hands, he knew he had a problem. He began to examine ... read more

My Year Without Meat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:2017 Prime Minister's Literary Award Winner for Fiction.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award
 
Absurd, original and highly addictive . . .
 
In Their Brilliant Careers, Ryan O'Neill has written a hilarious novel in the guise of ... read more

Their Brilliant Careers: The Lives of Sixteen Remarkable Australian Writers
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

Series:1001

Have you ever wondered who came up with a staircase that moved, leading eventually to the creation of the escalator? The genius of some inventions is their simplicity: the paperclip, rivets, boomerangs. Many of the items, processes, concepts, medical firsts, a... read more

1001 Inventions That Changed the World
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

The Vietnamese are in the unusual situation of being both colonizers themselves and the victims of colonization by others. Their country expanded, shrunk, split and sometimes disappeared, often under circumstances way beyond their control. Despite these often o... read more

The Penguin History of Modern Vietnam
$65.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian Studies

On the afternoon of 18 August 1966, a rubber plantation near Long Tan, in Phuoc Tuy Province, South Vietnam, became the stage for one of the bloodiest battles of the Vietnam War involving Australian troops - and one of the most significant battles during the Vietna... read more

The Battle of Long Tan
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0