Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Marge in Charge (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must work hard... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Studies

On the afternoon of 18 August 1966, a rubber plantation near Long Tan, in Phuoc Tuy Province, South Vietnam, became the stage for one of the bloodiest battles of the Vietnam War involving Australian troops - and one of the most significant battles during the Vietna... read more

The Battle of Long Tan
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Awards:Shortlisted for Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction 2016. Short-listed 2016 Costa Biography Award

An extraordinary memoir of a son's search for his father and the return to a homeland he never thought he'd see again Hisham Matar was nineteen when his father was kidnapped and taken to prison in Libya. He would never see him again. Twenty-two years later, after the fall of Gad... read more

The Return
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

The moving personal story behind the very public political face of Labor's Anthony Albanese, written with the cooperation of Albo. As much a window on the recent turbulent years of politics u from the man who was often in the middle of the room where everything... read more

Albanese Telling it Straight
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Guidebooks

Series:1001

From heritage sites that preserve wonders of the ancient world, such as the Great Wall of China, to memorials that commemorate significant moments in the twentieth century, and from the Sterkfontein Caves, near Johannesburg in South Africa - the 'c... read more

1001 Historic Sites You Must See Before You Die
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fantasy Science Fiction Horror

Series:The Tale of the Shikanoko

Like George R. R. Martin, Lian Hearn has captivated millions of readers worldwide with her masterpiece of imagination, TALES OF THE OTORI. Now, against a dazzling canvas of wild forest, elegant court and savage battlefi... read more

Lord of the Darkwood (Tale of Shikanoko #3-4 Prequel to Otori)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

In March and April 1942, RAAF 75 Squadron bravely defended Port Moresby for 44 days when Australia truly stood alone against the Japanese. This group of raw young recruits scrambled ceaselessly in their Kittyhawk fighters to an extraordinary a... read more

44 Days: 75 Squadron and the Fight for Australia
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Travel

Series:The\50 Ser.

If you've ever dreamed of completing an epic car journey, The 50 Greatest Road Trips is for you. Packed full of the most exotic, exciting and iconic road trips across the Americas, Asia, Europe and Africa, it showcases the ultimate in car adventures. Sarah Woods is a veter... read more

The 50 Greatest Road Trips
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Long-listed for Walkley Non-Fiction Book Award 2016.

"When he died in 1992 Brett Whiteley left behind decades of ceaseless activity:some works bound to a particular place or time, others that are masterpieces of light and line. Whiteley had arrived in Europe in 1960 determined to make an impression... read more

Brett Whiteley: Art, Life and the Other Thing
$49.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0