Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

All the Buildings in Melbourne is a journey through the exciting city of Melbourne, told through his unique and charming cityscape drawings that pay tribute to the city's diverse architectural styles. James' buildings are colourful and pack... read more

All the Buildings in Melbourne... That I've Drawn so Far
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 History

"The Chaser's Australia is a comprehensive guide to the culture, history, politics, religion, fashion, media and the few remaining footy heroes not currently facing criminal charges, that have made Australia one of the Top 196 countries in the world today. Featuring fewer fac... read more

The Chaser's Australia
$24.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

In March and April 1942, RAAF 75 Squadron bravely defended Port Moresby for 44 days when Australia truly stood alone against the Japanese. This group of raw young recruits scrambled ceaselessly in their Kittyhawk fighters to an extraordinary a... read more

44 Days: 75 Squadron and the Fight for Australia
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must work hard... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher's hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids' favorite new zany babysitter-perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. The first in a four-book series.
Siblings Jemima and Jake Button, ages seven and four, don't know wh... read more

Marge in Charge (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Food Cooking Wine

When he realised he had a meat addiction, award winning food writer Richard Cornish went vegetarian for a year. What he didn't realise were the changes that he would have to make to his life. He had to learn to cook from scratch, shop, plan meals and take time to unde... read more

My Year Without Meat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Do you remember finishing your last Year 12 exam and wondering what to do next? Do you remember waiting for your results and being stuck in limbo?
 Do you remember going to gigs, forming a band, getting bottles thrown at you by skinheads, making a bomb and getting ar... read more

The Summer of '82
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:2017 Prime Minister's Literary Award Winner for Fiction.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award Absurd, original and highly addictive . . . In Their Brilliant Careers, Ryan O'Neill has written a hilarious novel in the guise of sixteen biographies of (invented) Au... read more

Their Brilliant Careers: The Lives of Sixteen Remarkable Australian Writers
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

Series:1001

Have you ever wondered who came up with a staircase that moved, leading eventually to the creation of the escalator? The genius of some inventions is their simplicity: the paperclip, rivets, boomerangs. Many of the items, processes, concepts, medical firsts, a... read more

1001 Inventions That Changed the World
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

The extraordinary life of J. M. W Turner, one of Britain's most admired, misunderstood and celebrated artists J. M. W. Turner is Britain's most famous landscape painter. Yet beyond his artistic achievements, little is known ... read more

Turner: The Extraordinary Life and Momentous Times of J. M. W. Turner
$59.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0