Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:very good

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian
When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must wor... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Crime Thriller Mystery

Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow. It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, ... read more

Lie with Me
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime Thriller Mystery

FIRST CLASS PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE FROM A MAJOR NEW VOICE IN FICTION Margot Lewis is the agony aunt for The Cambridge Enquirer. Her advice column, Dear Amy, gets all kinds of letters - but none like the one she's just received: Dear Amy, I don't know where I am. I've been ki... read more

Dear Amy
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian Studies

On the afternoon of 18 August 1966, a rubber plantation near Long Tan, in Phuoc Tuy Province, South Vietnam, became the stage for one of the bloodiest battles of the Vietnam War involving Australian troops - and one of the most significant battles during the Vietna... read more

The Battle of Long Tan
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 History

The Vietnamese are in the unusual situation of being both colonizers themselves and the victims of colonization by others. Their country expanded, shrunk, split and sometimes disappeared, often under circumstances way beyond their control. Despite these often o... read more

The Penguin History of Modern Vietnam
$65.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The extraordinary life of J. M. W Turner, one of Britain's most admired, misunderstood and celebrated artists J. M. W. Turner is Britain's most famous landscape painter. Yet beyond his artistic achievements, little is known ... read more

Turner: The Extraordinary Life and Momentous Times of J. M. W. Turner
$59.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

If you were asked to write about your father, what would you say? No two paternal relationships are the same. Every experience, every bond, is unique. And whether happy or sad, fond or fraught, the memories and stories we have about our dads stay with us for ever. In this carefu... read more

My Old Man
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Travel

If you've ever dreamed of completing an epic car journey, The 50 Greatest Road Trips is for you. Packed full of the most exotic, exciting and iconic road trips across the Americas, Asia, Europe and Africa, it showcases the ultimate in car adventures. Sarah Woods is a veter... read more

The 50 Greatest Road Trips
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

In a society obsessed with living longer and looking younger, what does middle age nowadays mean? How should a fifty-something be in a world ceaselessly redefining ageing, youth, and experience?
The Middlepause offers hope, and heart. Cutting thr... read more

The Middlepause: On Turning Fifty
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Guidebooks

Series:1001

From heritage sites that preserve wonders of the ancient world, such as the Great Wall of China, to memorials that commemorate significant moments in the twentieth century, and from the Sterkfontein Caves, near Johannesburg in South Africa - the 'c... read more

1001 Historic Sites You Must See Before You Die
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0