Category:

 True Crime

A gritty and compelling account of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime Squad and its struggle to contain the violence associated with the inexorable rise of Middle Eastern organised crime in Australia. The officers of the Middle Eastern Organised Crime (MEOC) squad are known to be both ... read more

The Squad
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

All the Buildings in Melbourne is a journey through the exciting city of Melbourne, told through his unique and charming cityscape drawings that pay tribute to the city's diverse architectural styles. James' buildings are colourful and pack... read more

All the Buildings in Melbourne... That I've Drawn so Far
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction

'The kind of book that changes readers for the better' Guardian When a family tragedy means Mick is sent to the outback to live with his Granpa, it looks as if he has a lonely life ahead of him. The cattle station is a tough place for a child, where nature is brutal and the men must work hard... read more

Blue Dog
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction

From the bestselling author of The Circle comes a brilliant new black comedy about modern America A mother and her two young children rent a battered old RV (optimistically christened the 'Chateau') and embark upon a journey through the Alaskan wilderness. At first their trip... read more

Heroes of The Frontier
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Marge
Reading Level:Children's - Grade 3-4, Age 8-9

The hilarious debut of actress and comedian Fisher ("Confessions of a Shopaholic, Wedding Crashers") introduces zany babysitter Marge in the first title of this new series that's ideal for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. Illustrations.

Marge in Charge (#1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Food Cooking Wine

"When food writer Richard Cornish was so overcome by the aroma of the roast leg of lamb he had buckled into the passenger seat next to him that he pulled over to the side of the road and tore it apart with his bare hands, he knew he had a problem. He began to examine ... read more

My Year Without Meat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:2017 Prime Minister's Literary Award Winner for Fiction.

Shortlisted for the 2017 Miles Franklin Literary Award
 
Absurd, original and highly addictive . . .
 
In Their Brilliant Careers, Ryan O'Neill has written a hilarious novel in the guise of ... read more

Their Brilliant Careers: The Lives of Sixteen Remarkable Australian Writers
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 History

Series:1001

Have you ever wondered who came up with a staircase that moved, leading eventually to the creation of the escalator? The genius of some inventions is their simplicity: the paperclip, rivets, boomerangs. Many of the items, processes, concepts, medical firsts, a... read more

1001 Inventions That Changed the World
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Guidebooks

Series:1001

From heritage sites that preserve wonders of the ancient world, such as the Great Wall of China, to memorials that commemorate significant moments in the twentieth century, and from the Sterkfontein Caves, near Johannesburg in South Africa - the 'c... read more

1001 Historic Sites You Must See Before You Die
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

If you were asked to write about your father, what would you say? No two paternal relationships are the same. Every experience, every bond, is unique. And whether happy or sad, fond or fraught, the memories and stories we have about our dads stay with us for ever. In this carefu... read more

My Old Man
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Travel

If you've ever dreamed of completing an epic car journey, The 50 Greatest Road Trips is for you. Packed full of the most exotic, exciting and iconic road trips across the Americas, Asia, Europe and Africa, it showcases the ultimate in car adventures. Sarah Woods is a veter... read more

The 50 Greatest Road Trips
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Awards:Shortlisted for Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction 2016. Short-listed 2016 Costa Biography Award

An extraordinary memoir of a son's search for his father and the return to a homeland he never thought he'd see again Hisham Matar was nineteen when his father was kidnapped and taken to prison in Libya. He would never see him again. Twenty-two years later, after the fall of Gad... read more

The Return
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0